Review: The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre by Robin Talley

Title: The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre Author: Robin Talley Publication date: December 1st 2020 (HarperTeen) Genre: fiction; young adult; romance; lgbt; ownvoices Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this #ownvoices romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley has something for everyone: backstage rendezvous, deadly props, and a seemingly insurmountable … Continue reading Review: The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre by Robin Talley

Recommendations: Books with Ace Characters

This week is Ace Week (formerly known as Asexual Awareness Week, you can read more on aceweek.org) and so I've thought this would be a good time to put a list of books with main characters that fall on the asexual spectrum. It was all sinking in. I’d never had a crush on anyone. No … Continue reading Recommendations: Books with Ace Characters

Review: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

Title: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Author: V.E. Schwab Publication date: October 6th 2020 (Tor Books) Genre: fiction; adult; fantasy; romance; historical; lgbt Synopsis: A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and … Continue reading Review: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

Review: Body Talk by Kelly Jensen

Title: Body Talk: 37 Voices Explore Our Radical Anatomy Authors: Kelly Jensen & others Publication date: August 18th 2020 (Algonquin Young Readers) Genre: nonfiction; anthologies; disability; ownvoices; young adult Synopsis: It’s time to bare it all about bodies!   We all experience the world in a body, but we don’t usually take the time to … Continue reading Review: Body Talk by Kelly Jensen